title

Kevin MAYER

INFOLOGIC is partner of Kevin MAYER!

 

Who is Kevin MAYER?

Career

Born on February 10, 1992 in Argenteuil (95), France. Kevin grew up in La Roche de Glun in the Drôme with his father André, his mother Carole, his brothers Thibault, Thomas and Sébastien, who represent a very important family structure for his personal and sporting balance. From a young age he has been involved in all kinds of sports (tennis, rugby, handball, skiing, etc.) and regularly goes to the gym in his village to train. He started with athletics success and was even crowned regional champion in the youth category in 2005. On the study side, he has a high school diploma and is starting a physical measurement course at the Montpellier IUT which he will put on hold to devote himself to his sports career, with the success he is known to have.

Awards

• 2016 : Second in the Olympic decathlon in Rio

• 2017 : Decathlon World Champion in London

• 2018 : World record in Talence (9,126 points)

 

 

Documentary about the partnership

 

 

History of the partnership

“Even before we met Kevin, we were drawn to the similarities between the decathlon and our activity, because you have to excel in different disciplines.”

 

INFOLOGIC has always been very involved in the world of sports. In 2015 INFOLOGIC was naturally interested in the young decathlete Kevin MAYER from La Roche de Glun.

Between INFOLOGIC and the decathlon, these are common values ​​that first convinced the company! André CHABERT, President of the company, explains: “Even before we met Kevin, we were drawn to the similarities between the decathlon and our activity because you have to excel in different disciplines. For Kevin these are the 10 disciplines of the decathlon. For us these are the various skills that need to be mastered, such as B. Editing, integration of our software, hosting, equipment and maintenance … the fact that we deal with multiple agro-food sectors and touch on the ‘all-encompassing services of an agri-food company is very similar to the decathlon. And then there is the severity that is essential. “.

It was a real crush between INFOLOGIC and Kevin MAYER! André CHABERT about his meeting with Kevin: “After our first meeting, our desire for partnership was strengthened because we met a young man with strong values ​​that correspond to those of our company: simplicity, challenge, commitment to the local environment. “. Kevin MAYER, Olympic champion in Rio 2016, world champion in the decathlon 2017, also spoke about the choice of this partnership:” What I liked when I met André CHABERT is to meet the same passion as I live it. ” The company signed a partnership with Kevin until the end of his career. That is, a sincere, binding commitment!

 

 

Kevin MAYER’s facets

Here is a web series we did with Kevin. In these 7 episodes 7 topics are discussed: performance, endurance, concentration, self-confidence, time management, team spirit and finally passion.

These topics are particularly important to us because they are values ​​that we want to maintain as part of our work at INFOLOGIC.

title

Kevin MAYER

INFOLOGIC est partenaire de Kevin MAYER !

 

Qui est Kevin MAYER ?

 

Parcours

Né à Argenteuil (95) le 10 février 1992.
Kevin grandit à La Roche de Glun dans la Drôme avec son père, André, sa mère, Carole, ses frères, Thibault, Thomas et Sébastien qui composent un tissu familial très important pour son équilibre personnel et sportif.
Il goûte dès le plus jeune âge à toutes sortes de sports (tennis, rugby, handball, ski…) et aime aller régulièrement au gymnase de son village pour se dépenser. Il débute l’athlétisme par le cross-country avec succès, il est même sacré champion régional dans la catégorie benjamin en 2005.
Côté étude, il est titulaire d’un Bac S et entame un cursus en Mesures Physiques à l’IUT de Montpellier, formation qu’il mettra entre parenthèses pour se consacrer à sa carrière sportive, avec le succès qu’on lui connaît.

Palmarès

• 2016 : Vice-champion Olympique Décathlon à Rio

• 2017 : Champion du Monde Décathlon à Londres

• 2018 : Record du monde à Talence (9 126 pts)

 

Documentaire sur le partenariat

 

 

Historique du partenariat

« Avant même de rencontrer Kevin, ce sont les similitudes entre le décathlon et notre activité qui nous ont attirées, car il faut exceller dans plusieurs disciplines.»

 

INFOLOGIC a toujours été très investi dans le milieu sportif. C’est en 2015 qu’INFOLOGIC s’intéresse très naturellement au jeune décathlonien Kevin MAYER, originaire de La Roche de Glun.

Entre INFOLOGIC et le décathlon, ce sont des valeurs communes qui ont tout d’abord séduit l’entreprise ! André CHABERT, Président de la société explique « Avant même de rencontrer Kevin, ce sont les similitudes entre le décathlon et notre activité qui nous ont attirées, car il faut exceller dans plusieurs disciplines. Pour Kevin ce sont les 10 disciplines du Décathlon. Pour nous, ce sont les différentes compétences qu’il faut maîtriser comme l’édition, l’intégration de notre logiciel, la partie hébergement, matériel et maintenance… le fait que l’on s’adresse à plusieurs filières agroalimentaires, et à l’ensemble des services d’une entreprise agroalimentaire. Et puis, il y a aussi la rigueur qui est indispensable. ».

Entre INFOLOGIC et Kevin MAYER, c’est un véritable coup de cœur qui s’est opéré ! André CHABERT revient sur sa rencontre avec Kevin : « Après notre première rencontre, notre souhait de partenariat s’est renforcé, car nous avons fait la connaissance d’un jeune homme avec de fortes valeurs qui correspondent à celles de notre société : simplicité, dépassement de soi, exigence, attachement au local. ». Kevin MAYER, vice-champion olympique à Rio en 2016, champion du monde de Décathlon en 2017 s’est aussi exprimé sur le choix de ce partenariat : « Ce qui m’a plu quand j’ai rencontré André CHABERT, c’est d’avoir en face de moi un passionné, comme moi. ». L’entreprise a signé un partenariat avec Kevin jusqu’à la fin de sa carrière. C’est dire si l’engagement est sincère.

 

Les modules de Kevin MAYER

Voici une web-série que nous avons réalisé avec Kevin. Au travers de ces 7 épisodes, 7 thématiques sont abordées : la performance, la persévérance, la concentration, la confiance en soi, la gestion du temps, l’esprit d’équipe et enfin la passion.

Ces thématiques nous tiennent particulièrement à cœur car ce sont des valeurs que nous souhaitons cultiver au sein de notre activité chez INFOLOGIC.